75 Anniversary Exhibit at Library and at Fairfield Town Museum
Fairfield U @ 75: Building Our History
Come join us in celebrating Fairfield University's 75th anniversary by visiting the Library's exhibit up now through August 15, 2017. The exhibit itself consists of three micro-exhibits.
One lobby showcases features original architectural renderings of some of our best known buildings on campus, including the Faculty Office Building (now Donnarumma Hall), the Campus Center (now the John A. Barone Campus Center) and the Center for Financial Studies (now the Dolan School of Business).
The other lobby showcase is a celebration of the library itself, featuring figures from the life-size hammered bronze screen by artist Lumen Martin Winter that used to be on display in the original 1968 building.
The third micro-exhibit is called Campus Roads: Putting a Face to the Name, and can be seen in the four lobby glass cases and two glass cases on the library main floor. Each case features an inset map of roads on campus that are named in honor of former staff and faculty, with a photo and explanation of how they contributed to the legacy of Fairfield University.
Then drive on down to the Fairfield Museum and History Center to see the exhibit : Fairfield University, 1942-2017: A Proud Past, An Amazing Future, running from May 11-June 30. More information is here.
Want to learn EVEN MORE about Fairfield University's history? Check out our 75th Anniversary Timeline.